View Cart

[ soundswim ]

vidnaObmana - An Opera for Four Fusion Works (Acts 1-4, 4CDs) hyp2239abcd

2002-2007. Now that Acts 1-4 of vidnaObmana's epic OPERA FOR FOUR FUSION WORKS project have been released, we're making available a discounted package of all 4 parts together, for those of you who have not purchased any of the parts along the way.

The usual disclaimer applies... this music is not in any real sense "opera" music, and the term is used only to suggest the varied, multi-part quality of this ongoing release.

AN OPERA FOR FOUR FUSION WORKS is a unique project by Vidna Obmana and Hypnos -- a four-CD album, released one CD at a time. The first disc comes in a case (similar to the one used for Robert Rich's Humidity) that will have space for all four discs, though slots 2, 3 and 4 will be empty. The listener can then purchase the later installments as they are released gradually, and insert them into the case.

Act I used guitar pieces from Dreams in Exile, Act II used Bill Fox's saxophone recordings, Act III worked from the foundation of Kenneth Kirschner's piano works, and this last installment utilizes the voice of Steven Wilson ( No-Man, Porcupine Tree, and the artist behind Bass Communion).

ACT TWO track listing with MP3 sample clips:
1. I
2. II
3. VI
4. V
5. IV

ACT THREE track listing with MP3 sample clips:
1. I
2. II
3. III
4. IV

ACT FOUR track listing with MP3 sample clips:
1. II
2. IV
3. VI
4. III